I am not a writer or a blogger, so bear with me: this article is not a detailed one. Let’s start with the key specs of the phone before I jump into my thoughts.

BQ Aquaris E4.5 Ubuntu Edition Specs

4.5-inch, 540 x 960 pixel (240 ppi), IPS capacitive screen. Dragontrail protection, displayUbuntu Mobile OS2G, 3G networksMediaTek processor1 GB RAM8 GB built-in storage memory32 GB microSD card support8 megapixels rear camera5 megapixels front camera for selfiesmicroUSB v2.0, micro-USB OTG slot2,150mAh battery.

BQ Aquaris E4.5 Ubuntu Edition: My first impressions

Not brilliant battery life – quite poor, actually. Which is no surprise, considering the measly 2150mAh capacity of the batteryThe Keyboard is annoying to type on. It has one of the worst, if not the worst, autocorrect I’ve ever come acrossBut I love Scopes. I am still trying to figure out how to add an app to the Apps scopeThe rear camera isn’t too bad. I am yet to try the front one. I wouldn’t expect much, though.HERE Maps isn’t offline, but at least there’s a map service availableI should also add that it is pretty easy to find your way around the phone.

Your thoughts, everyone?

Don’t miss our reviews.Join our WhatsApp Group, to be notified of the most important articles and deals,Follow us on Instagram, Facebook, Twitter, and YouTube.  First impressions of BQ Aquaris E4 5 Ubuntu Edition   MobilityArena - 61